Skip to main content
Work-Based Learning

Why can’t I edit a work log entry? 

This article explains how to edit/delete a work log, explains why this change happened and also explains a mobile app limitation concerning deleting work logs.

Last updated About 1 hour ago

Once work logs are submitted for approval and/or approved, the system locks those work logs to prevent editing and/or deletion. This is to ensure the people signing their approval are not signing off on entries that are then edited or deleted. This also helps ensure that the correct hours are being calculated and reported in the system. You will need to first cancel the work log verification form that contains the entry you wish to edit/delete.

  1. Go to Work-Based Learning and locate the correct student experience

  2. Click the three dots to the right and select “View All Forms”

  3. Locate the correct Work Log Verification form and click the three dots to the right

    1. You may have to cancel a form that contains multiple dates along with the one you wish to edit/delete. You will need to cancel the entire form as cancelling just certain dates on the form is not possible.

  4. Click Cancel (for In progress submissions) or Delete (for already approved submissions)

These entries will turn red on the student calendar at this point. Once they are red, the entries can be edited and/or deleted by the student or a coordinator by clicking directly on that entry to view the details. Once the corrections have been made, or the entry has been deleted off the calendar, the work log verification form will need to be re-submitted containing the same dates that were on the previously cancelled form. This is needed in order for the entries to be approved in the system by a coordinator/employer etc.

Were we able to edit/delete work logs previously despite their status?

Yes you were. This was a system bug that has been corrected. The correct way of operating includes locking each work log entry that has been submitted for approval. This cannot be changed.

Can students delete work logs on the mobile app?
Currently they are not able to delete work logs via the mobile app. This is a feature we hope to have available soon though!